FULL LIST: Judiciary deploys 48 officers, transfers 17 to fight case backlog

Chief Justice Alfonse Owiny-Dollo

The Judiciary has deployed 48 newly appointed Judicial Officers at the rank of Magistrate Grade One to different stations across the Country in a bid to take judicial services closer to people. The changes have also seen 17 Magistrates transferred.

In the new deployments, Goma, Kangulumira, Gomba, Mbirizi, Kibuku, Nakisunga and Lamwo Courts have been fully operationalized with the posting of Magistrates Grade One.

Similarly, Courts at Amuru, Apala, Kalungu and Bugembe have now received substantive Magistrates. In the first of its kind, some Magistrates have been attached to the chambers of Justices and Judges following the review of the Judicial Structure that elevated the position of Research Officers to the position of Magistrate Grade One.

The Chief Registrar, Sarah Langa Siu, in her memo stated that the deployments take immediate effect while the transfers are effective January 01, 2022. The Chief Registrar is mandated to effectively oversee judicial operations of all Courts.

The deployments came after a swearing-in ceremony for the newly appointed Magistrates which was presided over by the Hon. Chief Justice, Alfonse Chigamoy Owiny–Dollo at the Judiciary headquarters on Wednesday (November 24).

The appointment of the 48 brings the total number of Magistrates Grade One to 212.

Below is the full list of the deployed officers:

Tags : Chief Justice Alfonse Owiny-Dollo

Leave a Response

error: Content is protected !!